State Authorization for Distance Education

Authorization for Distance Education in States Outside Wisconsin

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay has nine online degree programs: an Associate Degree (AAS), a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), a Bachelor of Science Degree in Nursing (BSN), a Bachelor of Science in Health Information Management Technology (BS-HIMT), a Bachelor of Arts in Integrative Leadership Studies (BA-ILS), a Bachelor of Applied Studies in Integrative Leadership Studies (BAS-ILS), a Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS), Master of Science in Sustainable Management (MS-SMGT), and Master of Science Degree in Nursing Leadership and Management in Health Systems (MSN).

Distance Learning Education - State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement

Pursuant to Wis. Stats. Ch. 39.85, et. al, the State of Wisconsin is a member of the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA) through the Midwestern Higher Education Compact which regulates the manner in which participating institutions may offer distance learning education to students who reside in other states. The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is a participating institution in MSARA. The terms and conditions of SARA can be found at http://nc-sara.org/content/sara-policies-and-standards. If a student has a complaint that involves distance learning education offered under the terms and conditions of SARA, the student must file a complaint with the institution first to seek resolution. If no resolution is reached, then the student may file a complaint with the Wisconsin Distance Learning Authorization Board (DLAB) through the following State Authorization Reciprocity Complaint Process at the following link: https://www.wisconsin.edu/student-complaints/ or by email to afgp@uwsa.edu. For purposes of this process, a complaint shall be defined as a formal assertion in writing that the terms of this agreement, or of laws, standards or regulations incorporated by the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements Policies and Standards have been violated by the institution operating under the terms of SARA.

Additional information can be found at http://www.heab.state.wi.us/DLAB/faq.html.

Authorized

The University is authorized to offer its online degree programs in the following states:

Alabama

Alaska

Arizona

Arkansas Colorado

Delaware

District of Columbia (Washington)

Georgia

Hawaii

Idaho

Illinois

Indiana

Iowa

Kansas

Louisiana

Maine

Maryland

Michigan Minnesota

winnesota

Missouri

Mississippi

Montana Nebraska

Nevada

New Hampshire

New Mexico

North Carolina

North Dakota

Ohio

Oklahoma

Oregon

Rhode Island

South Carolina

South Dakota

Tennessee

2

Texas

Utah

Vermont

Virginia

Washington

West Virginia

Wyoming

States Authorized Outside of SARA

The University is authorized to offer its online degree programs in the following states:

California

Connecticut

Florida

Massachusetts

New Jersey

New York

Pennsylvania

Unauthorized

The University is not authorized to offer its online degree programs in the following states:

Kentucky